top of page
検索
  • 執筆者の写真DevBobcorn

Mechanicraft on Dev C++! (OpenGL establishment)

I used to develop OpenGL Apps/Games via Visual Studio, lately, however, due to some hardware reason,

I had to switch back to a simple IDE. But then I found it extremely hard to get my OpenGL toolkit (glfw3 + glad) to work, and the tutorials on the Web is either out-of-date or created with another IDE.

So I had to try it out myself, I first used Code::Blocks, but there were lines of errors, in despair, I uninstalled it and tried Dev C++, an even older and simpler IDE. I never thought it would work that out.

When I imported the libraries and header files, the same errors appear again. Then I suddenly remembered that one of the tutorials I'd read said that the order of library files matters, so I resorted the order randomly. Then, guess what? Miracle! It worked!


The First Window
The first OpenGL window created with DevC++

And to make it easier to establish the environment again, I decide to save the sequence into an image file.

Here it is:


And the Folder Hierarchy

NOTE: The 3 files (glfw3.dll, libglfw3.a and libglfw3dll.a) are from lib-mingw-w64 (lib-mingw might also work) in glfw-3.3.bin.WIN32 (better not download the 64-bit version)

Have fun with OpenGL in DevC++!☺

閲覧数:13回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Flash Light!

Messengers

bottom of page